Restaurant Pizza

If you live in Oregon like me, you’ve probably been to either Eugene or Portland. As an alternative eater, I know firsthand that eating out can be a challenge.

If you know me, you know I love pizza. Who doesn’t? Luckily, I’ve found a place in Eugene, and one in Portland, that offers both gluten-free AND vegan options! So if you visit or live in either city, be sure to check them out!

1. Eugene’s Pizza Research Institute (PRI)

Photo provided by Potential Gold blog

This summer my friends and I visited PRI — and it was absolutely delicious. This hip, alternative restaurant is a perfect representation of Eugene. It offers vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free options. The patio seating was beautiful, the atmosphere was fun, and the food was amazing. You can order specific pizzas or build your own, choosing from a vast array of delicious toppings.

The spinach, kalamata olives and artichoke heart pizza was my favorite. The creamy vegan cheese substitute made it perfect. One of my friends said she liked the gluten-free crust better than the regular crust.

Address: 530 Blair Boulevard
Eugene, OR 97402
Phone: (541) 343-1307

2. Eat Pizza Portland

Admittedly, I haven’t had the chance to actually check out this restaurant yet. BUT. It offers gluten-free pizza crusts and Daiya Vegan Cheese options. It’s a little more expensive than PRI, but I will definitely give it a try. (They also deliver!)

Address: 2037 Southwest Morrison Street
Portland, OR 97205
Phone: (503) 243-3663

PRI and Eat Pizza Portland are not in any way compensating me for this blog post. This is an honest, enthusiastic review from a gluten-free, dairy-free, egg-free, mushroom-free customer who was delighted to find some pizza restaurants that served food she could eat.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Main dish, Pizza, Restaurant

Author:rsedlak1

Became a voracious, unapologetic bookworm in 4th grade after reading the first three Harry Potter books. Have a thing for dystopias, young adult novels, classic literature and funny memoirs (re: Mindy Kaling / Tina Fey). English and journalism geek, media and pop culture critic, food writer and blogger, editor of an entertainment magazine. Hobbies include: my Netflix account, cooking, gardening, music, art and hiking.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Restaurant Pizza”

  1. 01/05/2011 at 3:36 pm #

    How exciting! My husband and I are moving to Oregon next month. I’m excited to check this place out! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

